£9.8 million raised and 9,964 grants awarded so far...

About Us

Theatre Development Trust

Theatre Development Trust is a charity registered in England and Wales (charity number: 292559) and a private company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales (company number: 01928541) whose registered office is at 32 Rose Street, London, WC2E 9ET (“TDT”).

We donate funds to the Theatre Development Trust (TDT), a registered charity offering grants to recognised organisations that apply via a formal process. TDT’s mission is to promote and advance the dramatic and other performing arts for the benefit of the public.

Our trustees are: Adam Speers, Catherine Mallyon, Dafydd Rogers, Eleanor Lloyd, Jonathan Church, Kate Varah, Kash Bennett, Kenny Wax, Nica Burns, Nick Allott, Rebecca Kane Burton, Nia Janis, Jeremy Meadow, Rosemary Squire, Rupert Gavin, Lucy Davies, Patrick Murphy.


Homepage image: Copyright Pamela Raith Photography


With our appreciation to the Talking Heads Ltd. team who collectively donated

Alan BennettDinah WoodGeorge FentonHarriet WalterImelda StauntonJacqueline DurranJeremy HerrinJonathan KentJosie RourkeKevin LoaderKristin Scott ThomasLesley ManvilleLondon Theatre CompanyLucian MsamatiMarianne ElliottMartin FreemanMaxine PeakeMonica DolanNadia FallNaomi DonneNicholas HytnerRobert SterneRochenda SandallSarah FrankcomSarah LancashireSimon BowlesSteve Clark HallTamsin GreigWiggin LLPZac Nicholson